Inaugural Faster Horses Festival

FasterHorsesEntrance

I know I still need to share pictures and stories from our Independence Day adventures and a few other things that happened in between, but I’m super excited to share Faster Horses Festival with everyone! First I just want to express how amazing it is to be apart of the FIRST anything, but especially an amazing country music festival!

Let me set the stage for you about how we heard about Faster Horses Festival. Jordan was looking to see when Colt Ford was playing near by. For anyone who doesn’t listen to country music (and even some who do) Colt Ford performs what he calls “Hick Hop” which is basically white country rap. Anyway, Jordan was searching for a show and he told me about a “fair like rodeo show” that he would be playing at in July. Naturally I started to look into the event…I’ll tell you right now I go to the Washtenaw County Fair, that’s about it!

After researching a bit about this show I learn that Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan, Jake Owen, Chris Young, Dierks Bentley, and Jason Aldean are going to be at this show! I didn’t have to get very far into my research to know that I wanted to go to this show and Jordan would too!

JonPardiFHF2013

In this picture, you can see the entire stage set up. Jon Pardi is performing, we also saw him on Saturday and at Detroit Downtown Hoedown this year. One of the great things about this festival is they allowed chairs which is a great idea when at a 12 hour a day 3 day festival! On the first day, Friday, we also saw David Nail, Jake Owen (also for the second time this year), Chris Young, and Dierks Bentley.

JakeOwenFHF2013b

Saturday’s line up included Brett Eldredge, Drake White, Jon Pardi, Colt Ford, Florida Georgia Line, Thompson Square, and Luke Bryan! Below are some of the pictures I took of the day.

SaturdayAtFHF2013

Saturday was such an amazing experience. The music was exciting and full of energy! After the shows on Saturday Jordan and I had determined that this festival was worth every penny we spent on tickets and I am strongly encouraging everyone to come out next year.

Sunday’s line-up was equally awesome as the rest of the weekend. On Sunday we saw Chase Rice, Greg Bates, Jerron Niemann, Thomas Rhett, and Jason Aldean! We looked forward to seeing Jason Aldean since we bought the tickets in May.

JasonAldean

Jason’s set was the perfect closing to an awesome weekend. This truly was a life changing experience, seeing all of these great artists in the same spot. One of the best parts was all the artists communicated with each other. For example if they sang the same song or co-wrote the song they worked it into their set in a different way, it was great. They also talked about getting texts from each other about how great the crowd was and what a great time they had performing. Whether this actually happened or not, it really enhanced the experience.

I’ll leave you with one last picture of Jason Aldean!

3Jasons

Check back soon, I’ve been pretty good keeping up with posts!

Leave a Reply

