Happy Bachelorette

Saturday we celebrated at Chuck and Andrea’s Bachelor/Bachelorette Shindig! I’ve never been to a bachelorette party let alone a duel bachelor/bachelorette party so this was a completely new experience for me. I didn’t even know if I needed to bring a card or a gift, but if you know me at all you know that any excuse to celebrate means a card and/or a gift!

AndreasBachelorette

I designed this card around the florescent pink rolled roses. I had bought Raspberry Fizz felt from Papertrey Ink a long time ago, but I had never used it because it was alot brighter than I had imagined from the swatch online. I didn’t think to try to exchange it because I knew that I would be able to use Hot Hot Pink felt for something one day! Today was that day!

I also used a new Uptown Girls by Stamping Bella stamp I had purchased a while ago. I have a habit of hording my new goodies for special occasions, but I seem to forget about them until I have really special occasions to use them.

I used an MFT Wednesday Stamp Club Sketch for this card. Originally I was going to skip this sketch because I wasn’t inspired by it, but when I pulled out this stamp it seemed like the perfect sketch to go with this larger scale stamp.

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you like everything you’ve seen. Please visit again soon!

Leave a Reply

