Bachelor/ette Bash

I know that guys don’t traditionally give cards for any occasions especially not a super masculine occasion like a bachelor party, but I just had to make a card for Chuck too! As you may have read yesterday, we celebrated with Chuck and Andrea and friends on Saturday. I think everyone had a really great time, I know Jordan and I did!

ChuckCongrats

I used the sketch from Jordan’s birthday card because it had a really great layout for using just words on the front of the card. Most of my masculine stamps for geared for my God Son and his little brother…so not very bachelor party appropriate. I chose “congratulations” because it’s a celebration. Like I posted yesterday I’ve never been to a bachelorette party, let alone a combined party so I was flying a little blind.

I used paper from one of my Echo Park boy 6×6 packs that I purchased a little wile ago. I’m always on the search for new boy themed papers. Speaking of papers…I got sucked into the Archiver’s 30% off everything sale last weekend.

NewStash2

Super excited to tryout this new Teresa Collins paper pack I found and I can never have enough My Minds Eye paper! I also bought a few 12×12 papers in patterns that I (ab)use. While I was able to pick up an old Christmas pack Archivers didn’t have the new Christmas collections out, so I called another LSS who happened to have the new Christmas papers.

NewStash1

While they had only a few of the new papers, the My Minds Eye papers are really what I was hoping for. I also picked up the Chalk collection which is very trendy right now. I’ll give it a try, I like the colors no matter what. Here I also picked up some 12×12 papers and a coupon for 4 dollars off my next purchase.

I had an action filled weekend! Can’t wait for the next action filled weekend…coming very soon! Check back to see what I have to share next!

Leave a Reply

