Holiday Workshop Success

Hi Everybody! I just want to share some of the great projects we created at the Holiday Workshop last Friday! I was super excited to host my first Stampin’ Up event and everything went very smooth.

I want to thank everyone who came out and enjoyed making these 5 awesome projects. I’m looking forward to all of the different events, workshops, and classes that I’ll be having in the future. If you are interested in learning about becoming a hostess for an in home event and earning all of the amazing benefits please let me know or click my new Stampin’ Up link to the right.

projectIcon

I started off the night by running through each of the different projects, it definitely was a blur, but everyone seemed to have a good handle on the stampin’ basics! We used a variety of different techniques from stamping, die-cutting, heat embossing, and paper punching. One of my most favorite parts of the evening is when everyone started to make the projects their own. One of the best (and sometimes worst) parts about Stampin’ Up Designer Series Papers is that they are double sided with coordinating colors so all of the paper matched the project and the participants got to choose which side they used.

projectIcon2

I used the glass glitter for this ornament project and it turned out better than I had expected. In the past I’ve only used the ultra fine glitter, but the glass glitter gives the bulbs a vintage look. This ornament technique is super easy. I may just have to post how to do it in a later post! They make great gifts especially when you make a storage/gift box to go along with them.

I had a great time sharing my passion for paper crafting with everyone who attended and I look forward to future opportunities. If you were unable to make it, but are interested in the projects we made I do have kits available for the projects. Just let me know!

Leave a Reply

