Beautiful Bride (and Groom)

I love getting orders from my Etsy page! Most of the orders I have received for one of my custom cards  are from Grooms ordering the card for their Brides. Nothing is more special than feeling like I get to be a part of their big day.

I love creating this custom card because I get creative freedom within boundaries. My boundaries for this card where purple and grey and the special image I created for this card. I used Wisteria Wonder, Smokey Slate, and Silver cardstock from Stampin’ Up.

I printed the KissyKissy Cake Topper Digi stamp from The Greeting Farm with the words I added in photoshop on Curious Metallic Cryogen White cardstock, which is my favorite paper to use for coloring.

GreyBrideAndGroom

This is the first card that I have created that included the names of the recipients. I personally love the way the card turned out and I plan to add this as an option on my Etsy site. Photoshop is an amazing program that can do wonderful things with all of the digi stamps that are available from different stamp companies.

This was also my first attempt at coloring black hair. I think this turned out better than I expected, but I plan on practicing a ton to prefect my technique. I used cool grays from Copic to make the highlights in the hair.

Now taking advanced order for all the weddings in 2014! I won’t make the same card for the same couple so get your orders in early!

One thought on “Beautiful Bride (and Groom)

  1. This is beyond beautiful Caroline. I love it almost as much as the one you made for us, which is sitting on our shelve by the way ;). Cant wait to see you this week.

Leave a Reply

