A Christmas First

Today I am going to start sharing my Christmas cards and projects with everyone. I’ve never done this before because I’ve always believed in sharing the card or project with the recipient first and then everyone else! However, this year I’ve made the same card in a couple different color schemes and patterns so the surprise will be in which one each person gets!

First up, I used DS128 over at Deconstructed Jen’s blog. As you all know very well I’m a huge fan of sketches and I’ve used deconstructed sketches many times. Second, I was trying to use up some of my Stampin’ Up! holiday themed paper before it retires so two of the cards look nearly identical in color scheme, but I think they are both wonderful.  I really like this color combo and wish this paper would stay around at least another year…maybe I’ll get my wish!

Christmas2013a

Christmas card 2013 A features mostly Stampin’ Up! products, but I did cheat a little bit.  I believe in creating and crafting with ALL the products you love so from time to time you will see me combine two or more stamp or paper craft companies together. I except all of my customers to do the same. To me paper crafting is about a passion for creating. We all love different products for different reasons.

Thanks for visiting today. Check back tomorrow to see this cards counter part!

Leave a Reply

