Viva la Verve Challenge

One of my goals this year with crafting is to ACTUALLY participate in the sketch and color challenges I watch on a regular basis. I often make a card that will meet the requirements, but I rarely actually post them to my blog let alone the challenge sites they come from.

VivaLaVerveChallengeJanuaryWeek1

This is my card for the Viva la Verve Challenge January Week 1 sketch and color challenge. I also made this card to meet the Diva Dare: Smitten Challenge.  For the sketch and color challenge I had some options, I could follow the sketch or color combo or both. I chose both and added the heart from my Verve Stamps Love Notes stamp set to meet the requirements for the Diva Dare: Smitten Challenge which was to use one verve product and create a card with a heart on it. I also used stamps from my Verve Stamps Stronger Love stamp set.

I love creating with the products that I love, which come from all different companies. In total I used 5 different companies products in this 1 card! I truly believe that using all the products you love all the time!

I am a big fan of Stampin’ Up! cardstock, it’s the best I have found. Their colors are rich and vibrant and fully saturated, plus the colors are on trend and match most of the DP I find that I love from other companies. For this card I used Real Red, Crumb Cake, and Baja Breeze (R) cardstock from Stampin’ Up!. I have a large stash…3 full packs…of Baja Breeze cardstock. I also used Real Red and Crumb Cake ink from Stampin’ Up!.

I’ve told you about 2 companies I used on this card, now for the other 3. I used MFT Stamps Red Hot grosgrain ribbon and Dienamics MINI tabs quartet. I used Echo Park All About A Boy DP. And Memento Rich Cocoa Ink, by Tsukineko.

Wow, that got a little wordy…sorry, but thanks for visiting today!

2 thoughts on “Viva la Verve Challenge

Leave a Reply

