Belated Birthday Blog

My Mom’s birthday was January 6, but I was so busy preparing for my Card Buffet class that I didn’t have time to post the card I made for her. So here is a quick peek at that. Simple, elegant, and a little fancy!

HappyBirthdayFileFolder

I used the Birthday Cake stamp that is one of our favorites from the annual catalog. I also used Sweet Sorbet DSP from the SAB catalog (Available January 28-March 31) that coordinates nicely with Pool Party CS and Crisp Cantaloupe CS. I used my last little bit of Pool Party seam binding to create the bow.

I picked up a used envelope punch board at a tag sale near by so I got to experiment with it before telling all of my customers to buy it…I’m now telling all my customers to buy it! This is one of the cutest ways to add a little character to cards.

I love bling! While this bling isn’t by Stampin’ Up! it goes really well with this card! In fact, my Mom decided this was going to be the card she’ll make this year for some of her friends. Love being an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

