I Heart U

Happy Monday!

Last week Wednesday I told you about the catalog premiere event I went to that was a reveal for the 2014-2015 annual catalog from Stampin’ Up! I have to be careful because there are many rules that I must follow as a demonstrator, but I want to share some of the new and exciting things that I learned at the premiere. If you Twitter, Pinterest, or even Facebook you may have noticed some pictures of new stamp sets or samples of projects made with new stamp sets. I think it’s safe now to share some new things with you all since the catalog has been released to ALL United States demonstrators and our pre-order period has begun.

One of the best parts of going to a Stampin’ Up! event is PRIZE PATROL! At every event you are given a wrist band that is a color or pattern and almost everyone in your group gets a different color or pattern. Throughout the event the presenters call out “prize patrol”  everyone gets really excited and you hope that you win! Our group had 1 winner at the premier, Kathy R.! We were all so excited for her and for the stamp set she won! But I’m even more excited because Kathy let me borrow her BRAND NEW stamp set!

The new set is called What’s Your Type?. I used Strawberry Slush and Pool Party ink from Stampin’ Up!, but I also used memento tuxedo black ink which is new to the catalog this year. It’s intended to be used with the new Blendabilities which I am hoping to show you very soon! You also might notice the heart punch, it will retire on June 1, 2014, but don’t fret there is a new heart punch in the new catalog that you will love equally or even more because it comes in a punch bundle with a star and a flower!

Below is a recreation of one of the samples that was shown during the release event using What’s Your Type?. This is a photopolymer stamp set which in my opinion is perfect for the alphabet stamp sets. It was fun working with something brand spankin’ new that not many people have been able to work with yet. I do have to work on lining up the letters and placing them on the cardstock, but I’m pleased with how this card tuned out!

Iheartu

Thanks so much for looking, I’m eager to share all the new and exciting merchandise offered by Stampin’ Up! If you have questions about the new product or catalog you can ask in the comments or via email!

Leave a Reply

