Out With The Old and In With The New

Ladies and Gentleman, Boys and Girls, I have some exciting news to announce. I usually only talk about my Stampin’ Up! business on my blog, but today I’m going to share something a little more personal. Today, I am starting a new job!

I’m terribly excited about the prospects of working a regular day job, Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm. I’ve been working in retail for the past 10 years with a varying schedule that includes nights, weekends, and holidays so you can imagine my excitement over some regularity!

I’m excited about this new adventure that will ultimately bring me closer to my goals and actually allow me to use some of the knowledge I’ve been gaining while going to school. Oh and on a school note…after the winter semester I only have 5 classes left! I hope this summer I can take 3 and only have 2 left this fall. I only take part time classes because the balance is super important while I’m working!

I hope you all enjoyed this little personal tidbit, I may be adding personal post now and again while I completely change my routines!

Leave a Reply

